香建峰

講師 / 學科統籌 / 課程統籌

香建峰

講師 / 學科統籌 / 課程統籌

BA Fine Art, RMIT University, AU
MFA, RMIT University, AU
專研:繪畫

加入學院之前,香建峰在設計公司任職設計總監,曾獲得香港設計師協會「環球設計大獎2011」銅獎及優異獎。香氏本著對藝術與設計的濃厚興趣,致力把兩者融合並於創作中撮其精粹。

香氏自2002年起活躍於藝術圈,至今參與超過50項個人或聯合展覽及藝術活動,其藝術成就有目共睹。於2003年,香氏的繪畫作品入選《香港藝術雙年展》。其作品廣為香港藝術館及私人收藏。

2016年,香氏參與由香港藝術中心、香港公共藝術及港鐵合辦的「港鐵‧藝術」計劃,為隨觀塘綫延長而啟用的港鐵何文田站繪畫壁畫,該作品現永久展示於何文田站內。

www.alexheung.com

HEUNG Kin Fung Alex

Lecturer / Programme Coordinator

HEUNG Kin Fung Alex

Lecturer / Subject Coordinator / Programme Coordinator

BA Fine Art, RMIT University, AU
MFA, RMIT University, AU
Specialty: Painting

Prior to joining the School as a lecturer, Alex was the Design Director of a design company.  As a designer by profession, Alex was the winner of the Hong Kong Designers Association (HKDA) Global Design Awards in 2011/12.  With immense interest in art and design, Alex has been integrating these two elements and incorporating their very essences into his artworks.

Having an active presence in the art scene, Alex has been participating in over 50 solo and group exhibitions or art events since 2002.  His artistic achievements are highly recognized.  His work was the Selected Entry in the Hong Kong Art Biennial Exhibition 2003, and his paintings have been widely collected by the Hong Kong Museum of Art as well as private collectors.

In 2016, Alex took part in the Art in MTR project co-presented by Hong Kong Arts Centre, Public Art Hong Kong and MTR.  His works are now permanently displayed at the Ho Man Tin station of the new MTR Kwun Tong Line Extension.

www.alexheung.com