馬琼珠

講師 / 課程統籌

馬琼珠

講師 / 課程統籌

BA Fine Art, RMIT University, AU
MA, University of Leeds, UK
專研:繪畫 / 混合媒介

馬琼珠活躍於藝壇,成為學院講師之前,已累積多年的藝術行政、管理及策展經驗。

馬氏出身於資訊科學行業,具有電腦程式和軟體工程方面的專業知識,直至約二十年前首次遇上藝術,自此便全心投入藝術世界之中。多來年,馬氏曾參與超過40項個人及聯合展覽,並受邀參加不同國家的藝術家駐留計劃,當中包括孟加拉、芬蘭及美國等。

2007年,她取得亞洲文化協會利希慎基金獎助金;2012年,馬氏榮獲香港當代藝術獎青年藝術家獎。其作品曾分別在香港藝術雙年展2005及香港當代藝術獎2012中展出。

馬氏近年的研究範疇由撿拾的圖像/影像,到繪畫治療法不等。她尤其關注歷史事件的紀錄、新聞存檔和近期社會上發生的事。其作品為香港文化博物館及香港藝術館收藏,同時亦為立法會行政管理委員會委託的立法會綜合大樓蒐羅藝術作品計劃所蒐集。

http://www.ivyma.net/

MA King Chu Ivy

Lecturer / Programme Coordinator

MA King Chu Ivy

Lecturer / Programme Coordinator

BA Fine Art, RMIT University, AU
MA, University of Leeds, UK
Specialty: Painting / Mixed-Media

Ivy has been an active practitioner in the art scene, prior to joining the School as a lecturer, she had gained years of experience in the field of art administration, art management and curation.

Ivy used to have a background in information science, with a profession in programming and software engineering, and since her encounter with art around two decades ago, she has become very dedicated and committed to the world of art.  Over the years, Ivy has been participating as an artist in over 40 solo and group exhibitions.   She was also invited to take part in artist-in-residence programmes across different countries, such as Bangladesh, Finland, and the United States.

Ivy was the winner of the Youth Artists Award 2012 and the Asian Cultural Council grantee in 2007. Her works were featured in the Hong Kong Art Biennial in 2005 and the Hong Kong Contemporary Art Awards in 2012.

Her research focuses in recent years have been ranging from found image/photography to drawing interventions.  She has been paying exceptionally close attention to records of historical incidents, documentation of news and current events.

Ivy’s works have been widely collected, they are in the collection of the Hong Kong Heritage Museum and the Hong Kong Museum of Art.  Her work was also acquired by the Hong Kong Legislative Council Complex Art Acquisition Project which was commissioned by the Hong Kong Legislative Council Commission.

http://www.ivyma.net/