Event Archive
(2016/06/17 - 08/19) Hong Kong Art School and Youth Square co-present: Artwork Display Scheme “The Art Journey” Exhibition in June - Adjusted Eye

To promote art and introduce young artists to the public, Hong Kong Art School in collaboration with Youth Square is co-presenting the Artwork Display Scheme “The Art Journey”, which showcases a series of exhibitions including the solo exhibition “Adjusted Eye” by Ip Hoi-wan, to be held this month;

The exhibition is a confrontation with the ubiquitous everyday object─the mirror. Gazing into the artwork, the mirror doesn't reflect a physical image of self. Rather, it projects scenes from the heart, which we all see with a different eye. The eye is a window that connects, but at the same time, disconnects.

We were neutral before we came to life, and we inevitably preceive knowledge through our eyes. However, the way we see is always adjusted with prejudice from the eye of the spirit. Looking at the differences we find in the external world, we must acknowledge our unique individuality, separating the self from the other.


Hong Kong Art School and Youth Square co-present: Artwork Display Scheme “The Art Journey” Exhibition in June - Adjusted Eye

Artist: Ip Hoi-wan (Graduating student from the School's Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) programme, majoring in Painting)
Date: 17/6-19/8/2016
Time: 8am-11pm
Venue: 6/F Youth Square (238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan)
Programme Enquires: 28245383 (Ms Cheung)
Remarks: Free Admission

過往活動
(2016/06/17 - 08/19) 香港藝術學院及青年廣場合辦:藝術作品展覽計劃《藝術之路》 六月份展覽 ── 憬

為向公眾推廣藝術及關注年青藝術創作者的發展,香港藝術學院與青年廣場攜手合辦是次藝術作品展覽計劃《藝術之路》,展出一連串展覽,包括本月份葉海雲的個展「憬」;

此展覽透過日常裡處處可見的鏡子,映照出雙眼被內心緊扣著的景色。作品中採用的鏡子不再反映出實體影像,而是不同人眼裡投射出心中所思的景象,幻變不斷,變化萬千。一雙眼就是一扇窗,讓我們與外界連結,又使我們與世界隔絕。

我們因立場斷定善惡,以取態評判對錯。在張開眼睛的瞬間,卻無可避免地接受當下人們對「活著」的闡釋。我們所見所憶,無一不存在偏見。看清世界每個差異的同時,我們也從中看見了獨特而自主的自己,並且靠此將「我們」與「別人」分別開來。


香港藝術學院及青年廣場合辦:藝術作品展覽計劃《藝術之路》 六月份展覽 ── 憬

藝術家: 葉海雲 (香港藝術學院藝術文學士課程畢業生,主修繪畫)
日期: 17/6-19/8/2016
時間: 8am-11pm
地點: 青年廣場6樓(柴灣柴灣道238號)
節目查詢: 28245383 (張小姐)
備註: 免費入場