Event Archive
(2016/4/18-6/12) Hong Kong Art School and Youth Square co-present: Artwork Display Scheme “The Art Journey” Exhibition in April - Extraction

To promote art and introduce young artists to the public, Hong Kong Art School in collaboration with Youth Square is co-presenting the Artwork Display Scheme “The Art Journey”, which showcases a series of exhibitions including the solo exhibition “Extraction” by Chan Oi-yan, to be held this month;

“煉”means to extract, to toughen or to purify materials by firing or heating.
“思”means to think, the act of producing thoughts which are the products of subconscious brain processing arise in the mind.

In this exhibition, photographs depict and visualise concepts extracted from the artist’s mind and let imagination converge on the images. The photos are not just the windows to the artist’s inner self but they let the viewers imagine and reconstruct the picture’s specific coordinates. The photos highlight that personal interpretation plays the most important role in how we perceive the world, and encourage viewers to review the surroundings through diverse perspectives and reach out to the unknown world.

The exhibition is divided into three series: “True colours” encourages viewers to reflect on the definition of “standard” through the use of colour blindness as the cut point; “Bauhinia”is a series of lumen prints that exposes the great vitality of Bauhinia under severe winter; and “Not merely paper” creates a seemingly unreal appearance from real objects. One of the works from “Not merely paper” scooped the “Outstanding Entry” award in the “Creativity in Action…”Photography Campaign held in the 44th Hong Kong Arts Festival.


Hong Kong Art School and Youth Square co-present: Artwork Display Scheme “The Art Journey” Exhibition in April - Extraction

Artist: Chan Oi-yan (Year 2 student from the School's Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) programme, majoring in Photography)
Date: 18/4-12/6/2016
Time: 8am-11pm
Venue: 6/F Youth Square (238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan)
Programme Enquires: 28245383 (Ms Cheung)
Remarks: Free Admission

過往活動
(2016/4/18-6/12) 香港藝術學院及青年廣場合辦:藝術作品展覽計劃《藝術之路》 四月份展覽 ── 煉思

為向公眾推廣藝術及關注年青藝術創作者的發展,香港藝術學院與青年廣場攜手合辦是次藝術作品展覽計劃《藝術之路》,展出一連串展覽,包括本月份陳靄欣的個展「煉思」;

煉,指用火燒製或用加熱等方法使物質純淨及堅韌的過程。
思,是心對於其對象進行認知的過程,產生思緒,那些在腦海中潛意識經大腦加工的產物。

展覽把用心琢磨使精練的概念實體化,把反覆推敲的思想聚焦在圖像上。作品除了觀照自身的內心世界,還希望讓觀者透過對圖像的理解,強調個人的批判力是對接收外界信息時起最關鍵的作用,及鼓勵他們日後以不同的角度重新察看身邊的人和事,伸手涉足未知的世界。

展覽分為三系列:「本色」以色盲切入,引人反思何為「標準」;「洋紫荊」以光束顯影呈現洋紫荊在嚴冬下的生命力;「不紙如此」以鏡頭探索具象的世界中抽象的局部。「不紙如此」其中一幅作品於第44屆香港藝術節的「創造中…」攝影比賽被選為「優秀作品」。


香港藝術學院及青年廣場合辦:藝術作品展覽計劃《藝術之路》 四月份展覽 ── 煉思

藝術家: 陳靄欣 (香港藝術學院藝術文學士課程二年級生,主修攝影)
日期: 18/4-12/6/2016
時間: 8am-11pm
地點: 青年廣場6樓(柴灣柴灣道238號)
節目查詢: 28245383 (張小姐)
備註: 免費入場