Event Archive
(2017/07/08 - 07/23) Reverie - Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) Graduation Exhibition 2017 New

The Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) (BAFA) Graduation Exhibition, organized and co-presented by RMIT University and Hong Kong Art School, brings together the works from more than 40 graduating students of the BAFA programme, encompassing creative media of Ceramics, Painting, Photography, Sculpture and Multimedia installation art.

The theme of the exhibition, “Reverie”, describes the transient detachment of the students’ mind from reality, which opens up themselves to unlimited thoughts. When ideas can transverse freely through their minds, thoughts will no longer be bounded by presumed restrictions, leading to an array of ideas and emotions being incorporated into the artworks.

A guided tour and a sharing hosted by the BAFA alumni, which relates the Graduation Exhibition to the ongoing art journey of an art graduate, will be held alongside the exhibition. All are welcome to join.


Reverie - Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) Graduation Exhibition 2017

Exhibition Period: 08-23/07/2017
Time : 10am – 8pm
Venue: Pao Galleries, 4-5/F, Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, HK

‧Opening Ceremony

7/7 (Fri) 6 – 8pm @ Pao Galleries

 


7.22 - Art in Touch

14:00 – 15:00 - Alumni Sharing @ Pao Galleries, Hong Kong Arts Centre

(5/F, Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Exit A or C, MTR Wan Chai Station) MAP>

  • A fringe activity of our Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) Graduation Exhibition, Reverie
  • Explore the different possibilities Graduation Exhibition can lead to & the role of Graduation Exhibition in the development pathway of an art graduate
  • Moderator: 
    Jaffa LAM, Senior Lecturer, Hong Kong Art School
    Jaffa is a sculptor specializing in large-scale site-specific works of mixed-media sculptures and installations, she has actively been involved in solo exhibitions, local and international exhibitions, public art projects, community projects, and artist in residency programmes in Hong Kong and overseas.

Alumni Guests:
Ranee K

Graduate from Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) (2016) majoring in painting. Prior to taking fine art programme, Ranee had graduated from the University of British Columbia, Canada as well as the Parsons School of Design, New York, USA. She is also a renowned fashion designer with her own fashion brand ‘Ranee K’. Cleverly bringing together fashion design and fine art, she has been exploring various subjects about life through different mediums. Recently, she has received the Bronze Award at the New Art Wave Expo.

WONG Wing Tong
Graduate from Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) (2009).  Majoring in painting, Tong has been mindfully blending ideas of installation into his painting works.  Apart from taking part in exhibitions and developing his own artistic career, Tong has been very active in initiating different art promotion campaigns and workshops. With profound experience in community art projects, he is currently a key member of the House of To Kwa Wan Stories.

Joe CHAN 
Graduate from Master of Fine Art (2009), Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) (2006) and Diploma in Fine Art (2003). Currently, Part-time Lecturer of Hong Kong Art School.   Joe’s work was selected by the Hong Kong Contemporary Art Award 2012.  His ceramics works uniquely incorporate the elements of sculpture, installation, environment and sound, and have been widely exhibited in places such as Australia, Japan, China and Macau.

Remarks:
Master of Fine Art & Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) are jointly presented by Hong Kong Art School and RMIT University, Australia | Diploma in Fine Art is offered by Hong Kong Art School

 

15:00 – 15:45 - Special Tour for Bachelor of Arts (Fine Art) Graduation Exhibition @ Pao Galleries, Hong Kong Arts Centre

(4& 5/F, Hong Kong Arts Centre, 2 Harbour Road, Wan Chai, Exit A or C, MTR Wan Chai Station) MAP>

  • Specially guided by our graduating students
  • First-handed knowledge & explanation
  • View artworks coming from the mediums of Painting, Ceramics, Photography & Sculpture and the infinite possibilities they are opening up

過往活動
(2017/07/08 - 07/23) 風乎舞雩 - 二零一七年藝術文學士畢業展

由澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學與香港藝術學院合辦的藝術文學士畢業展,今年以「風乎舞雩」(Reverie) 為題,展出四十多位應屆畢業同學以不同創作媒介包括陶瓷、繪畫、攝影、雕塑和多媒體裝置藝術的作品。

「風乎舞雩」源自《論語 · 先進》篇,這裡借用孔子與弟子間的言志對話引申至各畢業同學的多樣藝術旨趣。隨著自身的意念在現實之間來去自如,思想不受規限從而衍生豐富的創意與情感,並萬象繽紛地從同學的作品之中輾轉流露。

是次展覽亦設導賞團及藝術文學士校友分享會;分享會主題將探討畢業展的角色及其對藝術畢業生的意義,歡迎公眾人士參與。


風乎舞雩 - 二零一七年藝術文學士畢業展

展期:08-23/07/2017
時間:10am – 8pm
地點:香港藝術中心包氏畫廊 - 香港灣仔港灣道2號香港藝術中心4及5樓

‧開幕典禮
7/7 (五) 6 – 8pm @ 包氏畫廊

 


22/7 (六) - Art in Touch

14:00 – 15:00 - 藝術文學士畢業展校友分享 @ 香港藝術中心包氏畫廊
(灣仔港灣道2號香港藝術中心5樓  灣仔港鐵站A或C出口) 地圖>

  • 在欣賞藝術文學士畢業展 —〈風乎舞雩〉的同時,分享學院校友的藝術發展歷程
  • 探索由畢業展衍生的不同可能,及畢業展在畢業同學藝術發展路上的角色
  • 主持:  林嵐 香港藝術學院高級講師 
    林嵐為專業雕塑家,專研配合特定場地,以循環再用物料為材的大型混合媒介雕塑裝置藝術。近年專注參與多項本地及海外的公共雕塑及社區藝術項目。其作品主要探討本土文化、歷史、社會及時事議題。除個人展覽外,林嵐亦受邀參與多個本地及國際大型展覽,及不同的藝術家駐留計劃。

參與校友:
郭翠華 (在在)
藝術文學士(2016)畢業生,主修繪畫。入讀藝術課程曾前先後畢業於加拿大哥倫比亞大學及美國紐約Parsons School of Design,亦為著名時裝設計師,創立個人時裝品牌Ranee K。在在巧妙地融合時裝計與藝術創作,運用不同媒介,探索生命中大小議題。近年亦於「新藝潮─國際藝術學院新進博覽」中獲得「新藝潮藝術家獎」銅獎。

王永棠
藝術文學士 (2009) 畢業生,主修繪畫,卻常以獨特形式在其畫作中滲入裝置藝術概念,其作品曾於多處展出。在個人藝術發展以外,王永棠更活躍於社區推廣藝術活動,分享藝術經驗,致力推動本土文化藝術。現為土瓜灣故事館「土家」計劃統籌。

陳翹康
藝術碩士 (2009)、藝術文學士 (2006)及藝術文憑(2003)畢業生。 現為香港藝術學院兼任講師。其作品曾入選2012年香港當代藝術獎。陳翹康的陶瓷作品揉合雕塑、裝置、環境和聲音等元素,曾於澳洲、日本、中國及澳門等地展出。

註:
藝術碩士及藝術文學士課程均由香港藝術學院與澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學合辦  | 藝術文憑課程由香港藝術學院主辦

 

15:00 – 15:45 - 藝術文學士畢業展特別導賞 @ 香港藝術中心包氏畫廊

(灣仔港灣道2號香港藝術中心4及5樓  灣仔港鐵站A或C出口) 地圖>

  • 由應屆參展之畢業同學親自導賞
  • 以第一手資料解讀藝術展品
  • 一次過接觸繪畫、陶藝、攝影及雕塑等藝術媒介