Your Support

Hong Kong Art School (HKAS) (a division of Hong Kong Arts Centre) is the only self-financed local tertiary institution specializing in art, which receives no recurring funding from the HKSAR Government.

HKAS is a non-profit-making institution; income of the School is solely devoted to the teaching and learning activities, the research and development work, as well as the overall operation of the School.

Without subsidies from the Government*, financial support from the Hong Kong Arts Centre (HKAC), which is the first self-financing arts organization in Hong Kong, is necessary to sustain the School’s continual provision of unique art educational services to the community.  Though HKAC is considered the most established non-profit-making and self-financing arts organization in Hong Kong, its sustainability and well-being depend heavily on genuine support from art passionates and generous donation from the community.

*While government –funded tertiary programmes are generally receiving around 80% subsidies from government. 

WHY HONG KONG ART SCHOOL? 

Our firm belief in art and our uncompromising commitment to art education make us stand out from all the other tertiary art schools in town. We are offering what we believe are essential but are missing out from the regular tertiary art curriculums that are available in town (due to whatever operational reasons); we insist to offer what may be going against general business models (and hence are never profit-oriented in financial terms), but in cultural and art educational senses is definitely worthwhile to retain and pursue.

The Authentic & the Alternative
HKAS has achieved many firsts and onlys. Its academic cores are focused and authentic, and its study pathways give rise to alternative routes and flexibility.   
It is the only School in town that provides studio-based major studies in specialized areas, which allows in-depth study of a medium in specific and professional studio setting.  
It is also the only School that offers substantial and professional art studies to full-time working adults, which allow art lovers from all backgrounds to again resume, pursue and fulfill their artistic dreams.

The Small and Beautiful 
HKAS is a boutique art school, it is small, yet it imposes a unique impact on the society. 
It is among the most active institutions in town to nurture artistic talents.  Only throughout the past decade, nearly 3,000 students graduated from the School’s award-bearing programmes of quality.  Over 25,000 students have been enrolled into more than 1,000 short courses offered by the School. And, over 60 projects were conducted connecting the School with the society and over 500 local primary and secondary schools.

The School that Cares about the Society
HKAS believes that art education is more than fostering artistic ways of self-expression. It goes beyond the realms of artistic expression and brings in the form of art education that suggests a spectrum of ideas and springs out an array of approaches, through which art can be blended into daily lives (making life even more beautiful and appreciative), can transform and transcend emotions, and can nurture cultural awareness as well as social responsibility. The School is devoted to the development of cultural software that our society is in need of. 

YOUR SUPPORT 
We welcome support that comes in the form of:

  • Donation (in all amounts, from individuals and / or corporations)
  • Patronage (for Scholarships, and / or art projects to be developed by the School and / or art events to be hosted by the School)

For enquiries or further details, please contact our School Registry: 

Attn. : 
Tel :
Email :

Ms. Shirley Sing (Asst Manager (Registry))
2824-5380
ssing@hkac.org.hk

For each honorable donation and / or patronage, the School, as a token of gratitude and appreciation, will acknowledge the donor and / or the patron on the School’s official website, and credit will be given in the School’s corporate publication over a designated period of time whenever appropriate and feasible.   

Once again, your support means a lot to the only local self-financed tertiary art school in Hong Kong and the art community it is closely connected with!

你的支持

香港藝術學院 (香港藝術中心的附屬機構) 為本地唯一專注藝術教育的自資專上院校,學院是一所非牟利機構,收入扣除必要開支一直全數撥作學院之教學、研究及營運經費,以助學院為社會各界提供不同類別的藝術教育課程及服務。 

對學院而言,在缺乏政府的恆常撥款及資助下*,香港藝術中心(香港第一所自負盈虧藝術機構)在財政上的支持對學院的營運尤為重要。香港藝術中心雖被視為香港歷史最悠久的非牟利及自負盈虧的藝術機構,但其發展與運作,實在有賴藝術愛好者一直以來的支持以及社會各界歷年來的慷慨捐款。 

*由政府資助的專上院校,一般而言約80%的經費來自政府資助。

為何支持香港藝術學院? 
學院對藝術教育的堅定信念與承諾,讓學院別具一格,亦在本地芸芸大專院校及院校中的藝術部門中顯得更為突出。學院多年來一直堅持提供在藝術進修範疇上相當重要但卻基於種種原因未能被本地院校所涵蓋的課程。這些課程或許不能以一般商業運作的原則或角度來衡量(亦即它們絕非從牟利的條件出發),但在文化及藝術教育層面上絕對值得發展與保留。

正統與別格 
香港藝術學院自成立以來在不同層面屢創先河,亦在不同的營運方針上保存了其獨特的堅持。學院的核心課程以集中及正統見稱,而其入讀及升學的途徑則為學員提供多元及靈活的選擇。 
學院是全城唯一能在不同藝術主修學科上提供工作室研習模式的藝術院校,讓學員可就個別有興趣的藝術領域中,在專業工作室的設施配套下作深入的研修。 
學院亦是全城唯一能為全職工作人士及來自不同學習背景的藝術愛好者提供深入及專業藝術課程的院校,以助對藝術有追求的人士圓其藝術學習的夢想。 

小而美
香港藝術學院是一所精品式的藝術學院,雖則規模不大,但它在社會有其獨特的影響力。
學院可說是在眾多本地教育機構中,最專注及最積極培育藝術人才的院校。單在過往十年,近3,000名學生畢業於學院籌辦之學歷頒授課程,獲有關的認可藝術資歷;超過25,000學生曾報讀由學院主辦的超過1,000個短期課程;另外,學院亦舉辦了逾60個藝術項目藉以聯繫社區,亦以其中的藝術活動連繫逾500間本地中小學。 

關懷社會
香港藝術學院深信藝術教育不只著眼於以藝術形式表達自我,藝術教育教人讓藝術融入日常生活,令人更能學習欣賞生活;亦教人以藝術轉化情緒、培養文化意識和社會責任感。學院透過藝術教育作育英材之際,亦致力發展我們身處的社會正需要的文化軟件。 

閣下的支持 
我們歡迎各界作以下形式的支持:

  • 捐款(金額數目,以至以個人及/或公司形式俱不限)
  • 贊助 (包括學院之獎學金,及/或學院發展之藝術項目及/或學院舉辦的藝術活動等)


如有任何疑問或查詢有關詳情,請與本學院教務處聯絡:

啟: 
電話:
電郵:

成雪儀 (助理經理(教務處))
2824-5380
ssing@hkac.org.hk

學院為對每項捐贈和/或贊助表示由衷謝意,每位捐款人及贊助人之名字將會於學院的官方網頁刊登,以示鳴謝。除此以外,在某段指定、適當和可行的時間,每位捐款人以及每位贊助人之名字亦會刊登於學院出版之刊物上。   

閣下的慷慨贊助,對進一步發展學院這香港唯一的自資本地藝術專上院校,及與其緊密聯繫的藝術社區尤其重要,期望閣下能多多支持!